noobcore.blogg.se

Change default file location windows 8
Change default file location windows 8





change default file location windows 8

CHANGE DEFAULT FILE LOCATION WINDOWS 8 HOW TO

The Onedrive should NOT be the default save location for people that use Windows 10, it should just be optional rather than shoving it down our throats. Follow the steps given in this video to change default save location in Windows 8.1. How to Change the Default Index Location in Windows 7 and Windows 8 Information The Index keeps track of the files on your computer and stores information about the files, including the file name, date modified, and properties like author, tags, and rating. I didn't have this issue until I upgraded to windows 10, which means it's likely an issue with the Onedrive. I want all of my programs to use this prompt so that they automatically default to desktop without me having to go through other prompts that waste time. The "Save As" prompt shown above is the prompt that all programs used to use to save documents. That takes a few seconds more than necessary.Īnd I will get the old prompt when I "Save As" in programs like Notepad or Paint: This will default to the "Onedrive", where I will have to doubleclick "This PC" and have to change the directory to Desktop. Show the file in File Explorer: Select the item, then choose File > Show in Windows Explorer. The path to the file is shown at the bottom of the File pane (next to Location). I will get this prompt when I go to "Save As" on any Microsoft Office program, such as Word: Find out where a file is stored: Select the item, then choose Edit > Item Info. This prompt is actually really slow and takes about 3 seconds to load up and then I will have to click on Desktop before it gives me the old save as prompt that When you want to change the default download location of Chrome, you can follow the steps here to set a new download loaction path on your Windows 10/8/7. I will get the "Save As" prompt that I posted a picture of on my first post when I use Adobe.







Change default file location windows 8