noobcore.blogg.se

How to stop text from typing over itself
How to stop text from typing over itself










how to stop text from typing over itself

Using this method, you’ll also need to unselect the “Do not check spelling or grammar” checkbox. It might also be an idea to try selecting the entire document and changing the language and then switching it back to English. It also applies your existing settings to the pasted content, such as US English spelling and grammar. “Text only” pasting resets any special characters, custom settings, and formatting.Right-click the page and select “Keep Text Only (T)” so that it will paste unformatted text.Open a new, blank document by clicking “File -> New -> Blank Document.”.Press “ctrl” + “A” to highlight all content, or go to the “Home” tab on the far right side and click “Select -> Select All.” TL DR - Always check adjacent messy offices when troubleshooting keyboard issues.How to Fix Spellchecking Language for the Entire Microsoft Word Documentįor changing the spellchecking language of the entire document, try the following steps. Her only words were "I'm so sorry." before she hung up the phone. The office was so cluttered that the person probably just threw down their purse anywhere she could.Īll I could do was laugh hysterically. She puts the phone down and walks over there, sure enough the keyboard that came with her mouse was on the floor beneath 's coat / purse.

how to stop text from typing over itself

Calmly I asked "Are you absolutely certain there's no wireless keyboard that goes with that mouse on your desk? They usually come in a set." After a long pause she tells me the keyboard is in 's office. It was getting near 5:00pm and I was about to tell her we'll take another look in the morning.when it hit me like the hammer of Thor. 5-10 minutes later I get an email from the same person (sent from her mobile phone) saying the issue is HAPPENING AGAIN!Īt this point I thought I'd stepped into the twilight zone. To eliminate the malware (and any issues with Windows) I re-imaged her machine and stayed just a few minutes to make sure it was working OK.and then I left. Still the characters kept appearing at random, this time it was different charactersĪt this point I felt confident that it wasn't a keyboard issue and started to suspect malware (viruses are finding new ways to annoy people every day.this seemed like a logical progression). The letters kept coming, so I restarted the computer and headed to the IT closet to grab a spare keyboard. I pulled up Notepad and immediately I see strings of "gggggggggggggggggg g g g g g g g g" appearing, so I unplugged the keyboard. The first thing I noticed was the Microsoft wireless mouse - which is typically part of a set (Keyboard + Mouse combo).but she had a wired keyboard in place so I didn't think much of this (assuming the keyboard had been discarded / lost at some point). When I mentioned batteries she said the keyboard was wired, so that couldn't be the problem.Īfter a few minutes of troubleshooting on the phone I decided to swing by her office and have a look for myself.

how to stop text from typing over itself

I asked her the usual questions about checking for stuck keys, replacing keyboard batteries, etc without much luck. Specifically it was typing characters without her touching the keyboard. FILTER POSTS BY LENGTH WELCOME TO TFTS! TELL US YOUR TALE! MODERATION INFO COPYRIGHT POLICY SPAM FILTER ALERT SISTER SUBREDDITS TALE SUBREDDITS THE BEST OF TFTS TFTS ESSENTIAL LINKS BYE EVERYBODY! < TFTS Top Tales - The Complete TFTS ArchivesĪbout a year ago I got a call from someone who was having very strange issues with her computer.












How to stop text from typing over itself