noobcore.blogg.se

Mac system font size
Mac system font size














(The System font folder only allowed the System to Write other font folders allowed me to Read and Write.) So I searched Apple’s discussion forums for “fonts disappear after Catalina” and found several threads, all with descriptions similar to mine, dating back to October 2019. I checked the Read and Write permissions on every Fonts folder I could find, and they were correct. I used my third-party font manager to clear all the font caches on my Mac, but I saw no improvement.

mac system font size

(Why it took several days for the problem to appear is still a mystery.) Everything seemed to work well for a few days, and then suddenly, I couldn’t see the text in Mail and on some webpages in Safari. I dutifully confirmed that all my important apps were 64-bit happy, then I upgraded my Mac.

#Mac system font size upgrade#

The story began simply enough: I thought I was ready to upgrade to macOS Catalina. Hopefully, you can learn from my experience. Here’s a look at what I encountered and what I had to do to get back to work. I consider myself a font management expert, but I couldn’t fix my problems without help. I had font problems after upgrading to Catalina.

mac system font size mac system font size

And if you’ve ever moved font files into the Fonts folders in your Library and User Library folders, or you use a third-party font manager such as FontExplorer X Pro, FontAgent, or Suitcase Fusion you may be in for a rude surprise. Some people are reporting that after upgrading to the latest version of macOS, excruciating font conflicts occur, the kind that render text unreadable in Mail, Safari, and other places. If you’re a Mac user whose work involves different varieties of fonts, you might be in for some trouble with macOS Catalina.














Mac system font size